Westeros Map



This Canvas art presents, Westeros is a continent located in the far west of the known world. It is separated from the continent of Essos by a strip of water known as the Narrow Sea. Most of the action in Game of Thrones takes place in Westeros. Author of the series George R.R. Martin has stated that the continent of Westeros is roughly the same size as the real-life continent of South America. The continent is home to two sovereign states: the Kingdom of the North, which regained independence following the civil war in 305 AC, and the Six Kingdoms, which covers the southern half of the continent, holds fealty to the King of the Andals and the First Men, who ancestrally sat on the Iron Throne in the city of King's Landing before its destruction. The terms "Seven Kingdoms" and "Westeros" were normally used interchangeably before the northern seccession. People or things from Westeros are referred to as "Westerosi".

Product Tags


Your rating: